Applications, applications and more applications

Never did I think that I would get up at 3:30 AM and fill applications. But this is a different phase of life, missed out by many of my peers. While most of my friends are settled in IT companies, I felt I could not fit in there. I like using computers in a different way, to develop useful meaningful products, not keep doing changes to existing projects, over and over again. At one point I started feeling useless. I felt that I have accomplished nothing in the past 3 years, except for some social service in human and animal welfare. So here I am, planning to travel to the other end of the planet, just like that, and going to live with new people. I have applied to three colleges for Graduate programs and anxiously waiting for results. This is a big decision that I have made, but I am following my intuition and right now it tells me to go for it.

2 thoughts on “Applications, applications and more applications

  1. Its good that you are following your intuitions…may be u still need a validation since u have taken an important step (from what i have understood)..
    Don’t worry…God Bless You!! 🙂

    • Thanks so much Priyaa! Yes, I indeed need to feel that I have made the right choice because if it is not so, I am going to be in lot of trouble! 😀 Thanks for your wishes and welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

